bca.bw   |   Contact Us   |   News & Events   |   Admissions   |   Research   |   BOJAAS   |   Library   |   BCA Consult   |   Search 

Botswana College of Agriculture
Private Bag 0027
Gaborone, Botswana
Phone: +267 - 3650100
Fax: 00267 - 3928753
www . bca . bw
University of Botswana
Botswana Government




The mission of the Student Welfare Department is to promote the welfare of all students at the college and make the environment conducive to learning.

Student Representative Council

On campus there is a Student Representative Council (SRC), which is actually a student government. The SRC is a student government elected by the student themselves in order that it represents the general student body when it has to discuss matters of their interest with the College Management. All full time students of the College are eligible for election to any of the positions, and once elected the SRC holds office for one academic year. According to their constitution SRC elections take place during the third week of March every year. The current 2011/2012 SRC was elected on 9/04/12, contrary to the constitution, and they are;

President Mr. Ogotlhe Chalebgwa
Vice President Mr. Tebogo Tshenyego
Secretary General Mr. Zibanani Mabe
Administrative Secretary Mr. Hiraapi Marshall Tjamuaha
Minister of Finance Mr. Enerst Mphale
Minister of Justice Mr. Tshepang Disang
Minister of Student Affairs Mr. Mokgothatsi Lemo
Minister of Sports Mr. Ofentse Maphoto
Minister of Health Mr. Kutanga Joni
Minister of Bar and Canteen Mr. Kago Moshakga
Minister of Information & Propaganda Mr. Tumiso Thomas
Minister of Academic Affairs Mr. Milidzani Nthoi
Minister of Entertainment & Culture Mr. Resego Bobo
Minister of Refectory Mr. Motlamedi Sesedule
Copyright © 2019, Botswana College of Agriculture(BCA),All rights reserved
An Associate Institution of the University of Botswana established through Act of Parliament No. 9 of 1991