bca.bw   |   Contact Us   |   News & Events   |   Admissions   |   Research   |   BOJAAS   |   Library   |   BCA Consult   |   Search 

Botswana College of Agriculture
Private Bag 0027
Gaborone, Botswana
Phone: +267 - 3650100
Fax: +267 - 3928753
www . bca . bw
University of Botswana
Botswana Government

General Information





The Department of Food Science & Technology is a newly established department.

Recent Publications

Weihuan Fang ; Narayan Paudyal; Victor Anihouvi; Joseph Hounhouigan; Maitshwarelo I Matsheka Bonno Sekwati-Monang and Wisdom Amoa-Awua; Amy Atter; Nina B Nkrumah; Samuel Mbugua; Agnes Asagbra; Warda Abdelgadir; Jesca Nakavuma; Mogens Jakobsen., 2016. Prevalence of Foodborne Pathogens in Food from Selected African Countries- A Meta-Analysis (Submitted to International Journal of Food Microbiology).

Sekwati-Monang B., , Rosica Valcheva and Gänzle, M.G., 2012. Microbial ecology of sorghum sourdoughs: selection of competitive microbiota by substrate supply and antimicrobial phenolic compounds. International Journal of Food Microbiology, 159, 240-246.

Sekwati-Monang, Bonno.Svensson, Louise, Lopes Lutz, Daise, Schieber Andreas, Gänzle, Michael.G., 2010. Phenolic Acids and Flavonoids in Nonfermented and Fermented Red Sorghum (Sorghum bicolor (L.) Moench). Journal of Agriculture, Food and Chemistry. 58, 9214-9220.

Gänzle, Michael.G, Zhang Chonggang, , Sekwati-Monang Bonno, Lee Vivian, Schwab Clarissa., 2009. Novel metabolites from cereal-associated lactobacilli – Novel functionalities for cereal products?. Food Microbiology. 26, 712-719.

Ohiokpehai O., Bulawayo B., Mpotokwane S., Sekwati B., and Bertinuson A.; “Expanding the Uses of Phane, A Nutritionally Rich Local Food” – Proceedings of the First Multidisciplinary Symposium on Phane; Eds. Gashe B. A., Leggett K. and Mpuchane S. F.; University of Botswana; Gaborone; June 1996; pp 84-103

| Previous page
Copyright © 2018, Botswana College of Agriculture(BCA),All rights reserved
An Associate Institution of the University of Botswana established through Act of Parliament No. 9 of 1991